Board Members 2019-2021
Lunell Haught (Spokane Area), President
Susan Fleming (Clark County), 1st Vice President
Amanda Clark (Seattle-King County), 2nd Vice President
Jean Snider (Snohomish County), Secretary
Joanna Cullen (Seattle-King County), (c)(4) Treasurer
Myra Howrey (Kitsap County), (c)(3) Treasurer

Beverly Austin (Spokane Area)
Linda Benson (Clallam County)
Mary Coltrane (Seattle-King County)
Donna Dekkert Fontaine (Seattle-King County)
Lea Galanter (Seattle-King County)
Joan Lawson (Seattle-King County)

Off Board Chairs

Barbra Chevalier, GOTV/Voter Registration 
Beatrice Crane, VOTE411 Project Manager

State Office Staff

Amy Peloff, Administrative Director
Gina Grappone, Voter and This Month in the League

LWVUS Liaison

Jessica Rohloff

Nominating Committee

Lynn Carpenter (Snohomish County), Chair
Joanna Cullen (Seattle-King County)
Shelley Jones (Pullman)
Ann Murphy (Spokane Area)
Jeanne Snider (Snohomish County)

We wish to honor our past presidents who have served us so well.

  • 2015-2019, Ann Murphy, Spokane Area
  • 2013-2015, Kim Abel, Kitsap County
  • 2011-2015, Linnea Hirst & Kim Abel, Seattle- King & Kitsap
  • 2009-2011, Linnea Hirst, Seattle-King County
  • 2005-2009, Barbara Seitle, South Whidbey Island
  • 2003-2005, Judy Golberg, Benton-Franklin Counties
  • 2001-2003, Judy Hedden, Lake Washington East
  • 1997-2001, Elizabeth Pierini, Seattle
  • 1996-1997, Alice Stolz, Spokane Area
  • 1994-1996, Karen Verrill, Thurston County
  • 1991-1994, Margaret Colony, Lake Washington East
  • 1987-1991, Wanda Haas, Snohomish County
  • 1983-1987, Ruth Schroeder, Seattle
  • 1981-1983, Fran Dew, Yakima County
  • 1979-1981, Jane Shafer, King County South
  • 1977-1979, Marilyn Knight, Lake Washington East
  • 1973-1977, Maxine Krull, Thurston County
  • 1969-1973, Jocelyn Marchisio, Lake Washington East
  • 1966-1969, Joan Thomas, Seattle
  • 1963-1966, Steven Edwards, Lake Washington East
  • 1959-1963, Marguerite Pearson, Seattle
  • 1955-1959, Julia Stuart, Spokane Area
  • 1951-1955, Mrs. Harlan Edwards, Seattle
  • 1949-1951, Mrs. H.A. Fowler, Tacoma
  • 1944-1949, Mrs. Carl Cooper, Seattle
  • 1944, Mrs. E.N. Torbert, Coulee Dam
  • 1942, Mrs. Fred A. Davidson, Seattle
  • 1937, Mrs. W.A. Carlson, Tacoma
  • 1934, Mrs. Paul A. Tilmont, Tacoma
  • 1920, Mrs. Edward P. Fick, Seattle

The League of Women Voters of Washington is a 501(c)(4) non-profit organization.
The League of Women Voters of Washington Education Fund is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization. LWVWA Education Fund contributions are tax-deductible to the extent allowable by law. The League of Women Voters Education Fund does not endorse the contents of any web pages to which it links.

League of Women Voters of the United States

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software