2018 Legislative Town Halls

LWVWA encourages you to attend a Town Hall with your legislators: this is your opportunity to make your voice heard! Some town halls have already occurred, but there are many still to come. We will continue to update this page as town halls are announced. 

If you don't see your district listed below, please call your legislators and ask them if they will be holding one. If they are not, let them know that you live in their district, and that you are disappointed that they are not using this opportunity to hear from their constituents.

If you do not know your legislative district, click here.

District   Date Time   Location  Legislative Member  Chamber
 1  Jan 25  6:00pm Tele-Town Hall: 877-229-8439 (PIN 116294) Guy Palumbo  Senate
        Derek Stanford  House
        Shelley Kloba  House
 2  Feb 1  6:00pm Tele-Town Hall: 253-244-3374 Randi Becker  Senate
        Andrew Barkis  House
        J.T. Wilcox  House
 3  Jan 23  6:00-7:00pm Tele-Town Hall: 877-229-8493 (PIN 116276) Andy Billig  Senate
        Marcus Riccelli  House
        Timm Ormsby  House
 5  Feb 17  10:00-11:00am


 Maple Valley Community Center, 22010 SE 248th St, Maple Valley

 Blakely Hall, 
2550 NE Park Dr, Issaquah

 North Bend Library, 115 E 4th St, North Bend

Mark Mullet
Jay Rodne
Paul Graves
 6  Feb 17 10:30am-12:00pm Airway Heights Community Center,13120 West 13th, Airway Heights, WA 99001 Mike Volz  House
 8  Feb 17  9:00am-12:00pm The Arc of Tri-Cities: 1455 Fowler St, Richland, WA 99352 Sharon Brown  Senate
        Brad Klippert  House
        Larry Haler  House
 8  Feb 20  6:00-7:00pm Tele-Town Hall: 509-941-2750 (Press * to ask a question) Sharon Brown  Senate
        Brad Klippert  House
        Larry Haler  House
 9 Feb 22   6:00pm  More details as date gets closer   Mark Schoesler   Senate
      Mary Dye  House
        Joe Schmick  House
 11  Feb 17  10:30am-12:00pm

King County Emergency Management Division, 3511 Northeast 2nd Street Renton, WA 98056

Bob Hasegawa  Senate
        Steve Bergquist  House
         Zack Hudgins  House
 19  Feb 6  6:05-7:05pm Tele-Town Hall: 877-229-8493 (PIN 116278) Dean Takko  Senate
        Brian Blake  House
 21  Feb 15  6:05-7:05pm Tele-Town Hall: RSVP https://vekeo.com/whdc21 Marko Liias  Senate
        Strom Peterson  House
        Lillian Ortiz-Self  House
 21  Feb 17  11:00am-1:00pm 6002 168th St SW, Lynnwood, WA 98037 Marko Liias  Senate
        Strom Peterson  House
        Lillian Ortiz-Self  House
 22  Feb 22  6:30-8:00pm 4220 6th Ave SE, Lacey, WA 98503 Laurie Dolan  House
        Beth Doglio  House 
 23  Feb 17  10:00-11:30am

Poulsbo City Hall, 200 Moe St NE, WA 98370

Christine Rolfes


Sherry Appleton


Drew Hansen

 23 Feb 17 1:30-3:00pmOlympic College Bremerton, Humanities and Social Services Building Room 129,1600 Chester Ave, Bremerton, WA 98337"

Christine Rolfes


Sherry Appleton

    Drew Hansen House
 24  Feb 1  6:00pm Tele-Town Hall: 877-229-8493 (PIN 116289) Kevin Van De Wege  Senate
        Mike Chapman  House
        Steve Tharinger  House
 25  Feb 2  6:00pm Tele-Town Hall: 253-258-3244 Melanie Stambaugh  House
        Joyce McDonald  House
 25  Feb 17  9:30am-12:00pm 1601 39th Ave SE, Puyallup, WA 98374 Hans Zeiger  Senate 
        Melanie Stambaugh  House
        Joyce McDonald  House
 26  Feb 15  6:00-7:00pm Tele-Town Hall: 253-387-7687 Jesse Young  House
 26  Feb 17  12:30-2:30pm Port Orchard City Hall Council Chambers: 216 Prospect St, Port Orchard, WA 98366 Jesse Young  House
 26  Feb 17  3:00-5:00pm Bremerton Norm Dicks Bldg Council Chambers: 345 6th St, Bremerton, WA 98337 Jesse Young  House
 26  Feb 17  6:00-8:00pm Key Peninsula Civic Center, Whitmore Rm: 17010 S Vaughn Rd, Vaughn, WA 98394 Jesse Young  House
 26  Feb 17  10:00-11:30am Kitsap County Commissioners' Office, 4th Floor: 619 Division St, Port Orchard, WA 98366 Michelle Caldier  House
 26  Feb 17  2:00-3:30pm Gig Harbor Civic Center Council Chambers: 3510 Grandview St, Gig Harbor, WA 98335 Michelle Caldier  House
 27  Feb 17  9:30am-12:00pm Evergreen State College, Tacoma Campus: 1210 6th Ave, Tacoma, WA 98405 Jeannie Darneille  Senate
        Laurie Jinkins  House
        Jake Fey  House
 28  Feb 17  3:00-5:00pm 1717 Lafayette St, Steilacoom, WA 98388 Steve O'Ban  Senate
        Dick Muri  House
        Christine Kilduff  House
 29  Feb 17  TBD  TBD David Sawyer  House
 32 Mar 10 10:00am-12:00pmEdmonds Senior Center (220 Railroad Avenue, Edmonds)Marilyn Chase Senate
 33  Feb 17  10:00-11:30am LiUNA! Laborers Local 242: 22323 Pacific Highway S, Des Moines, WA 98198 Karen Keiser  Senate
        Tina Orwall  House
        Mia Gregerson  House
 36  Feb 18  4:00-7:00pm  Flying Bike Co-op Brewery in Greenwood (8570 Greenwood Ave N) 

Noel Frame 

       Gael Tarleton House
 38  Jan 31  6:30-7:30pm Tele-Town Hall: 877-229-8493 (PIN 116289) John McCoy  Senate
        June Robinson  House
        Mike Sells  House
 39  Feb 17  10:00am-12:00pm 319 Main St #200, Sultan, WA 98294 Kirk Pearson  Senate
        Dan Kristiansen  House
        Carolyn Eslick  House
 39  Feb 17  4:00-6:00pm 18513 59th Ave NE, Arlington, WA 98223 Kirk Pearson  Senate
        Dan Kristiansen  House
        Carolyn Eslick  House
 40  Jan 29  6:00pm Tele-Town Hall: 877-229-8439 (PIN 116359) Kristine Lytton  House
        Jeff Morris  House
 41  Feb 17  10:00am-12:00pm Somerset Elementary School: 14100 Somerset Blvd SE, Bellevue, WA 98006 Lisa Wellman  Senate
        Tana Senn  House
        Judy Clibborn  House
 42  Feb 5  6:00-7:00pm Tele-Town Hall: 360-559-2963 Doug Ericksen  Senate
        Luanne Van Werven  House
        Vincent Buys  House
 43  Feb 17  1:30pm Seattle First Baptist Church: 1111 Harvard Ave, Seattle, WA 98122 Jamie Pedersen  Senate
        Nicole Macri  House
        Frank Chopp  House
 44  Feb 17  9:30-11:00am 1825 S Lake Stevens Rd, Lake Stevens, WA 98258 John Lovick  House
 44  Feb 17  2:30-4:00pm 15728 Main St, Mill Creek, WA 98012 John Lovick  House
 45  Feb 17  11:00am-1:00pm Lake Washington Institute of Tech (West Bldg, Rm 404): 11605 132nd Ave NE, Kirkland, WA 98034 Manka Dhingra  Senate
        Roger Goodman  House
        Larry Springer  House
 46 Feb 19 7:00pm-8:00pm Tele-Town Hall: 877-229-8493 (PIN 877-229-8493)David Frockt
    Gerry Pollet House
    Javier Valdez  House
 47  Feb 17  11:00am-12:30pm Golden Steer Restaurant: 23826 104th Ave SE, Kent, WA 98031 Joe Fain  Senate
        Mark Hargrove  House
        Pat Sullivan  House
 48  Feb 17  10:30am-12:00pm Council Chambers at Redmond City Hall: 15670 NE 85th St, Redmond, WA 98052 Patty Kuderer  Senate
        Vandana Slatter  House
        Joan McBride  House

The League of Women Voters of Washington is a 501(c)(4) non-profit organization.
The League of Women Voters of Washington Education Fund is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization. LWVWA Education Fund contributions are tax-deductible to the extent allowable by law.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software